RSS

Scrumptious Yogurt Parfait

05 Nov

20111105-222215.jpg

I know, I said the posts wouldn’t start up again until tomorrow… But I couldn’t resist posting my go-to breakfast, snack, dessert… It’s so wonderful, it can be any of these.
Whether I’ve mentioned this before or not, I have no idea. But I am a yogurt fanatic. It’s just such a great source of protein, calcium and vitamins (in the fruit-based kinds, anyways). Plus, it’s delicious, and low-cal to boot!
Now, yogurt parfait is definitely my favorite way to inhale consume the fermented milk. And vanilla happens to be my fav flav, but I’ve substituted it for raspberry when I’ve run out, and this parfait still tastes wonderful. Check out the recipe below!

Caitlin’s Super Healthy Yogurt Parfait
Serves 1

100g yogurt cup (any flavor/ fat-free Splenda sweetened is preferred)
1 1/2 tbsp Fibre 1 cereal
2 tbsp frozen wild blueberries

Layer ingredients, starting with yogurt on the bottom, followed by cereal, and topped with blueberries.
Eat, savoring every mouthful 🙂 (I eat everything with a Gerber brand baby spoon… This is no exception)

Nutrition Facts
Calories: 98; Total Fat: 0.3g; Cholesterol: 0mg; Total Carbs: 20g (Fiber: 8g/32% DV; Sugars: 1.2g); Protein: 5.1g; Vitamin C: 2%

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 5, 2011 in Breakfast, Desserts, Low-Cal, Snacks

 

Leave a Comment:

 
