RSS

In need of ideas…

12 Nov

It seems cooker’s (chef’s? I’m not that good…) block has finally struck in the frigid days of autumn, when all anybody really wants is to toss some veggies & stock in the slow-cooker and then come home to a drab-tasting meal.
Or maybe I’m just lazy.
Either way, it’s been a few days since I’ve had any ideas on what to cook. Whenever I come to the city on the weekends, my aunt always makes fish and veggies. Not that I’m complaining, (because I do love veggies, and I really prefer fish to any other meat) but it’s time for Caitlin to repay her family with a comforting, fall meal to show them how much she appreciates them. And stop speaking in third person, erm.
But I have no ideas! I’ve been mindlessly browsing through cookbooks, with nothing but the sky-high sodium contents attracting my eye. But once you’ve hit the bottom, is there no where else to go but up? Something will be found, and shared, my friends! So stay by the computer, and if you happen to find any yourself, you know where you can leave a comment! Ciao 🙂

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 12, 2011 in Information

 

Leave a Comment:

 
